A paved passage leading into a circular chamber of diameter of 3.3m. The chamber walls are of dry stone construction and stand to a height of 75cm but originally would have risen to about 1.5m forming a vaulted roof. The fallen remains of this roof were found during excavtion in 1923. The chamber was paved with flat granite slabs except for a small partitioned off area on the west side.
Parts of four, round bottomed, early Neolithic bowls, a few flint chips and fragments of charcoal were recovered during excavation. Though the style is unique to the Channel Islands this simple tomb is very similar to examples found in Brittany and Normandy.